findingtimetowrite

Thinking, writing, thinking about writing…

Jungle Tropics

room42.wikispaces.com

room42.wikispaces.com

If I were there

timorous would encircle to describe me

with flutter-crawl of insect wings.

Milk-white skin best left to curdle

would be my hurdle in sweltering rays.

Foliage whisper would impinge

on my dreams with rumours wild.

Somersaults turned in haste to tinge my conscience.

 

I cannot understand

this rainforest calling in me:

relentless beat of fevered blood

faraway wonder

perfection untouched.

commons.wikimedia.com

commons.wikimedia.com

Single Post Navigation

2 thoughts on “Jungle Tropics

  1. You do a brilliant job here, Marina Sofia, of evoking that combination of thrill at the beauty and fear at the danger…

  2. I really like this piece. Well done!

Do share your thoughts!

