findingtimetowrite

Thinking, writing, thinking about writing…

Prosaic Monday

‘So, Mrs. Rhino, do you see my problem? I’m trying to give you some constructive feedback here, but you don’t seem to be prepared to take it on board.’

Munch.

‘We’ve been in this enclosure together for quite a few years now and I have never seen you engage in any blue-sky thinking. You’ve never really pushed yourself out of your comfort zone. You are content to wander around and munch your way through the same old greenness as ever.’

Snort.

‘Surely there is scope for improvement here. Have you considered doing things a little bit differently? Starting your grazing in the left-hand corner, for example? Or sitting down when digesting your food?’

Grunt.

‘What is the most useful coaching question I could be asking you now? They say your client has all the answers, but in your case, Mrs. Rhino, I do sometimes wonder… . I had such high hopes for you, but I am afraid our ways must part now.’

She turned her button-like eyes on him and peered past her horn.

‘And where will you go, my dear?’

rhino

Yep, I’m back on my corporate trails once more and allowing myself to be inspired by its wooden language.

Single Post Navigation

6 thoughts on “Prosaic Monday

  1. Sisyphus47 on said:

    Dear friend ~ please don’t give up! ;-)

  2. Marina Sofia – Oh, this is wonderful! Both biting and so true. And what will Ms. Rhino do when the coach talks about new initiatives and team-based projects? *sigh*

    • Thank you, Margot, hope you’re getting a rest from this in Vegas! I hope Mrs. Rhino will use the Rhinorate Dashboard to enable enhanced grass-munching performance…

  3. And what’s wrong with always starting in the right hand corner ;)

  4. Really enjoying your blog! Keep up the great work and keep on keeping on! :)

Do share your thoughts!

