findingtimetowrite

Thinking, writing, thinking about writing…

Friday Fun: Dreamy Holiday Homes

No need for words… Just let yourself be swept away by these beautiful images… It’s holiday season, after all!

Montana house, Decoist.

Montana house, Decoist.

Design: Sawyer, Domaine Home.

Design: Sawyer, Domaine Home.

Design: Okitu Beach House by Pete Bossley, Minimalisti.

Design: Okitu Beach House by Pete Bossley, Minimalisti.

Cap Martin, South of France, Sotheby's.

Cap Martin, South of France, Sotheby’s.

Cabin in Maine, Decoist.

Cabin in Maine, Decoist.

Green Lantern, Decoist.

Green Lantern, Decoist.

And, finally, something of more modest proportions, but great pedigree. Close to where I live.

Le Corbusier Villa Le Lac.  Dwell.

Le Corbusier Villa Le Lac. Dwell.

Single Post Navigation

12 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Dreamy Holiday Homes

  1. Beautiful!!! But I have had my holidays already so :((

  2. I wouldn’t say ‘no’ to a holiday in any of these homes. I especially like the look of the one in Montana – what a location!

  3. Oh. Wow. Those houses are amazing! Thanks for sharing. I can dream…

    • When I was a child, I was convinced that I’d work hard and one day have a house like that. Now I’m more realistic and, like you, just enjoy dreaming about them…

  4. Oh, my, those are absolutely wonderful, Marina Sofia! Did you know that Oscar Niemeyer co-planned and co-developed the city of Brasilia? Now, if you’ll excuse me, I must pack for my stay at that Domaine home. ;-)

    • Yes, I haven’t been to Brasilia but there’s a very spaceship like Museum of Modern Art that he created in Rio as well, which we were fortunate enough to see… outstanding architect!
      I’ll let them know you’re on your way, Margot!

  5. how very cool – i would love to stay in each of this for a week…ha

  6. I want that cabin in Maine!

Do share your thoughts!

