Friday Fun: Take to the Trees

Alongside a (slight) obsession with chateaux and libraries, you may know that I also dream of owning a treehouse. So here are some that have inspired me over the years…

Forest Hut or Gingerbread House? From Decoist.
Forest Hut or Gingerbread House? From Decoist.
Point Hotel in Washington State website.
Point Hotel in Washington State website.
Some are relatively simple, like this one from The Telegraph.
Some are relatively simple, like this one from The Telegraph.
Others can only be described as... grandiose. From The Treehouse Company Ltd.
Others can only be described as… grandiose. From The Treehouse Company Ltd.
The interiors are enticing too. Canada Farow Partnership.
The interiors are enticing too. Canada, Farrow Partnership.

We’ve come a long way from our tree-dwelling ancestors, haven’t we?

Now all I need to do is find a suitable tree…

15 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Take to the Trees”

  1. I’m on a ‘one day’ promise from my hubby to build me a wooden writing hut to which I regular feed snippets ideas for the spec… Very tempting to add ‘make it up a tree’ with these pics Marina 🙂

      1. 😄😆😄😆😄😆😄 shall train the squirrels – red ones of course – to use catapults & ward off any preditors inc beavers… Esp beavers! T I M B eeerrrrrr

    1. Neither do I – the one in our garden can barely bear the weight of our cat…
      So perhaps I should have prefaced this with: ‘First, plant an acorn…’

Do share your thoughts!

