Friday Fun: Where I’d Like to Read

As usual, when I have so much work to do and business trips coming up, I dream of a secluded spot where I could do some reading, thinking and writing. Here are a few of my favourites. Could they become yours too?

For the swanky. From Architectural Digest.
For the swanky. From Architectural Digest.
For the eclectic collectors. From artinspire.com
For the eclectic collectors. From artinspire.com
For the lazy or view-addicts. From decoist.com
For the lazy or view-addicts. From decoist.com
For cosying up as the chill sets in. From Decorista.com
For cosying up as the chill sets in. From Decorista.com
For gardening gurus. From Good Housekeeping.
For gardening gurus. From Good Housekeeping.
For Japanophiles. From schnormeiergardens.org
For Japanophiles. From schnormeiergardens.org
23 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Where I’d Like to Read”

    1. I do love it when practical considerations creep in… yes, my cat also miaows meaningfully at the patio door until I let her out (and then wants to come back in 2 minutes after).

  1. Pretty much love the look of all of those, although the round chair might not be comfortable for a long lie…..

    1. So glad that rather wonderful room has found its own champion – I was afraid it would feel rather unwanted… As for me, I’ll take the Japanese tea-house, so no one feels left out.

  2. That’s a tough one. I love the swanky one and the window with the view, but I think they’re too distracting for reading.

    I’d hunker down in the fourth one, because it looks warm and cozy. Plus, I love eclectic decor, so I’d feel right at home in that mismatched haven.

    1. Exactly, exactly – the view might be a hindrance in the end. Especially if you are also planning to write a little… And I love a bit of eclectic myself – good choice!

  3. marina – if you ever go to venice i have to give you the address of the most amazing bookstore i have ever been to – you would love it there
    my fav reading spots here would be the fourth one… very cool

Do share your thoughts!

