Friday Fun: Chateaux with Turrets

Give me chateaux! Give me turrets! Or, better still, give me chateaux with turrets for the ultimate retreat…

Give me those stony havens of respite, where the spinning-wheel awaits Princess Aurora, where Rapunzel plaits her hair, where a poor madwoman in the attic can dream of escaping those forces which pull her apart in so many different directions… and actually focus on the writing…

Chateau de Brissac, from chateaufortmanoirchateau.eu
Chateau de Brissac, from chateaufortmanoirchateau.eu
From A Vendre A Louer property site.
From A Vendre A Louer property site.
From Mitula Immobilier site.
From Mitula Immobilier site.
Chateau in Limousin, Property Prestige.
Chateau in Limousin, from ParuVendu.
Perche Chateau, Prestige Property.
Perche Chateau, Prestige Property.
Chateau in La Cruse, moat and all, from A Vendre A Louer site.
Chateau in La Cruse, moat and all, from A Vendre A Louer site.
11 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Chateaux with Turrets”

  1. I think I like the second one best – stylish and not too intimidating and hopefully with a comfy reading space and chair…… 🙂

  2. I think it has to be Chateau in La Cruse. I could never live too far from water, and it looks about the right size. Plenty of room but not so much that I could get lost, or wasted hours if I forgot where I left my book.

  3. Hmm… I’m thinking draughts & high energy bills – not feeling the cozy retreat urge today with castles… probably because I have a sneaky feeling if I did live in one I’d be more likely to be hidden away in the Attic 😬

  4. Oh, my, what wonderful places! Yes, I can just imagine taking a writing retreat in one of these. Can you just imagine the stories you could hear about such a place that would fire the imagination? For me, it’d be the chateau in Limousin, but they’re all lovely.

Do share your thoughts!

