Friday Fun: Winter Is Coming – Cosy Chalet Time!

Nothing beats a cosy chalet at the foot of the ski pistes, with an open fireplace, good food, old friends and excellent books to surround you! The snow is not quite enough for skiing yet, the chalet remains to be booked (or paid for) but I do feel I have friends and books, so thank you all so much.

A photo shoot by photographer Andrew Borthwick of Chalet Solaise in Villars, Switzerland. Suisse Art of Bespoke website.
A photo shoot by photographer Andrew Borthwick of Chalet Solaise in Villars, Switzerland. Suisse Art of Bespoke website.
It's always about the views! From chaletstyle.com
It’s always about the views! From chaletstyle.com
For lovers of traditional, wood-heavy decor. From digsdigschalet.com
For lovers of traditional, wood-heavy decor. From digsdigschalet.com
A more modern take on wooden interiors. From Decoist.com
A more modern take on wooden interiors. From Decoist.com
Chalet in Courchevel. Can be yours for a week for an exorbitant price, from ultimateluxurychalets.com
Chalet in Courchevel. Can be yours for a week for an exorbitant price, from ultimateluxurychalets.com
Or you could rent this one facing Mont Blanc, from homedit.com
Or you could rent this one facing Mont Blanc, from homedit.com
I am captivated by the central stove in this one, also for rent. From ultimateluxurychalets.com
I am captivated by the central stove in this one, also for rent. From ultimateluxurychalets.com
Or what about this chalet in Aspen? Featured in Architectural Digest.
Or what about this chalet in Aspen? Featured in Architectural Digest.

 

 

23 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Winter Is Coming – Cosy Chalet Time!”

  1. Gosh! Each one of those is quite beautiful! But I do love the mid-century modernist look of the first one! 🙂

  2. Lovely. Like many others have said, I’ll happily peek out the window and watch others ski, and then return to the fire with a cup of coffee and a few books.

    1. It does sound like I’ll be the only one doing any skiing, doesn’t it? All the better… you can all have dinner and a nice mug of mulled wine waiting for me when I come back in.

  3. Oh dear, an almost impossible choice this week! They all look gorgeous. But I’m going to go for the one with the white furry beanbags – I feel that’s what my life is missing…

  4. I’d happily keep the home fires burning & mulled wine simmering in any of these whole others ski …I’d especially love the one with the polar bear pouffes…. just larger versions of my Westies😆

Do share your thoughts!

