Friday Fun: Treehouses Ahoy!

Don’t you feel safer and cosier up in a tree? Must be ancestral urgings… Luckily, this is a post for which I did my ‘research’ earlier, as my hard disk seems to be dying and I don’t know how much longer I will be able to use the laptop.

Roost, designed by Antony Gibbons, from his website.
Roost, designed by Antony Gibbons, from his website.
Wilkinson Residence, from That Oregon Life.
Wilkinson Residence, from That Oregon Life.
Interior of the Wilkinson residence, That Oregon Life.
Interior of the Wilkinson residence, That Oregon Life.
Birds' Nest, Sweden, from treehotel.se
Birds’ Nest, Sweden, from treehotel.se
Interior of Bird's Nest, treehotel.se
Interior of Bird’s Nest, treehotel.se
Japanese teahouse by Terunobu Fujimori, treehouselove.com
Japanese teahouse by Terunobu Fujimori, treehouselove.com
Terrace of a treehouse, from Cipriani Charles Designs on WordPress.
Terrace of a treehouse, from Cipriani Charles Designs on WordPress.
15 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Treehouses Ahoy!”

  1. Needing a place to hibernate & recuperate after surgery beginning of January I’d happily abide in any of these… the Japanese Teahouse especially appeals – does it come with room service & pampering?😆

  2. Oh, these all look great, Marina Sofia! The interior of the Wilkinson residence looks very appealing to me!! Hope you get your laptop situation sorted soon. I just went through something of the kind – no fun at all.

  3. I like the Japanese tea house and the Wilkinson residence. It must feel incredibly serene to be living right in the middle of a forest. I’d love to try it!

    1. I used to have a favourite tree for reading in at my grandmother’s house in the country. But most of the time she wanted me to come down from that tree and help out with the animals…

      1. The only trees I ever climbed were the citrus trees in the backyard of the house my grandparents lived in when the spent a few years in Arizona. I could be found in which ever tree had peels at the bottom…

Do share your thoughts!

