Friday Fun: To Shed or Not to Shed?

When we return to the UK, I have a perfectly adequate study in the guest room (although I can foresee that my younger son will want me to give it up for him). Yet, although our garden is quite small, I have a niggling desire for a writing shed… can you see why?

The ambitious shed for long-term stays, from gardenista.com
The ambitious shed for long-term stays, with a garden as overgrown as my own, from gardenista.com
For when you are feeling sociable, this triangular shed by Leo Qvarsebo, from Domainehome.com
For when you are feeling sociable, this triangular shed by Leo Qvarsebo, from Domainehome.com
For the humble Alpine lover, from lushnaslovenia.com
For the humble Alpine lover, from lushnaslovenia.com
For dunes and other isolated landscapes with a view, this New Zealand hut from Remodelista.com
For dunes and other isolated landscapes with a view, this New Zealand hut from Remodelista.com
For your inner Frida Kahlo or Paul Klee, the Seashell House in Mexico, from hiconsumption.com
For your inner Frida Kahlo or Paul Klee, the Seashell House in Mexico, from hiconsumption.com
For recycling fans, the shipping container shed, from digitaltrends.com
For recycling fans, the shipping container shed, from digitaltrends.com

 

8 thoughts on “Friday Fun: To Shed or Not to Shed?”

  1. Oh… if you can, I’d say a shed of your own is a must – something I’m pining for. Like NZ beach aspect but more spacious & functional ship container… I’d love to combine the two!

  2. Very nice – the triangular one is quite fun, but oddly enough the shipping container is quite appealing! As long as there’s room for a comfy chair and books….

  3. Yes! Although I’ve now got an ‘office’ to work in, aka the spare room, I’d love a shed. If we ever manage to afford to buy a house I’m having one in the garden. The shipping container is the closest to the sort of thing I’d like. I saw a photo of Jessie Burton’s the other week and I could quite happily steal it!

  4. OMG yes the shipping container. My partner has a house in Abingdon which we’re likely to move to – it was his grandparents’ and still has his gran’s old pottery studio in the garden, which (it has already been agreed) can be my shed 😀

  5. Most of these sheds are bigger than my house! Since I’m pretty sure the Alpine lover one is the only one that would even fit in my graden, I’ll go for it this week…

Do share your thoughts!

