Friday Fun: For the Terminally Lazy…

… Or should that be ‘the truly wise’? Because there is no better place for reading, especially when you are poorly, as I am at the moment. (Perfect timing for the long Ascension weekend in glorious sunshine – boo!) Besides, I can’t help but remember that doggerel rhyme by Dorothy Parker:

Daily dawns another day;
I must up, to make my way.
Though I dress and drink and eat,
Move my fingers and my feet,
Learn a little, here and there,
Weep and laugh and sweat and swear,
Hear a song, or watch a stage,
Leave some words upon a page,
Claim a foe, or hail a friend—
Bed awaits me at the end.

Up, and out, and on; and then
Ever back to bed again,
Summer, Winter, Spring, and Fall—
I’m a fool to rise at all!

Bed with a view, from architecturendesign.net
Bed with a view, from architecturendesign.net
Or you can turn your back on the view, from quadcityhome.net
Or you can turn your back on the view, from quadcityhome.net
Some like to live dangerously in their beds, from architecturendesign.net
Some like to live dangerously in their beds, from architecturendesign.net
This one has a handy reading chaiselongue. From fivestarbrewing.com
This one has a handy reading chaise longue. From fivestarbrewing.com
For camping (or should that be 'glamping'?) fans, from architecturendesign.net
For camping (or should that be ‘glamping’?) fans, from architecturendesign.net
For those who prefer bunk beds, from viralnova.com
For those who prefer bunk beds, from viralnova.com

 

 

 

21 thoughts on “Friday Fun: For the Terminally Lazy…”

    1. Feeling a bit better today – so I hope I didn’t overdo it by going out and about in the Jura mountains. Not really for a hike, more of a car trip and it wasn’t me doing the driving, so it should be all right! And the views… maybe something for next Friday!

  1. Hope you feel better soon, Marina! The last one does it for me, with the built in book space. No way would I risk sleeping in the middle of a swimming pool – that’s just odd…. 🙂

    1. I can’t quite understand the swimming pool one either – I suppose the idea is you can go for a dip as soon as you wake up. Far from me such an idea!

      1. Definitely – I’d be more concerned about dropping my book in!

    1. I actually felt a bit better and braver today, so we went to see some waterfalls in the Jura mountains, so sunshine and views were all brilliant. I’m not very fond of tents, but I think I might make an exception for that one!

  2. I’m sorry to hear you’re not feeling well, Marina Sofia! Hope you feel better soon. In the meantime, I love these ‘photos! The one with the chaise lounge (from fivestarbrewing) would be my choice, but they all look sooooo comfy!

  3. I hope you’ll feel better soon.
    I love number 1, number 2 and number 4.
    Practical me can’t help thinking about the chlorine smell and the humidity of the third one, the mosquitos of the fifth one and how these bunk beds must be paradise for dust bunnies.

  4. Glad to hear you’re feeling a bit better today. Hmm… I’m not sure about any of these today. I prefer cosy in the bedroom – and curtains! But the chaise longue by the window would be nice…

  5. I’m glad you’re on the mend as well, and I vote for number 1. I’m not sure about the tree behind the bed– definitely want to see the rest of the place before I make up my mind.

    1. Yes, that tree is a bit disquieting… looks like the whole bedroom is in fact a gallery, so it might be a bit noisy if there are other people in the living room. But oh, the views!

      1. Well, this is probably the vacation “cabin” for quiet getaways, and then you have a separate one for bigger groups, am I right?

Do share your thoughts!

