Friday Fun: Home Libraries to Aspire To

Still planning for that perfect study/home library combo, which is just dangling out of my reach, like the proverbial carrot in front of a donkey.

Because everything is better on two floors. From Decoist.com
Because everything is better on two floors. From Decoist.com
A reading gallery may be a bit too noisy for some of us. From Domainehome.com
A reading gallery may be a bit too noisy for some of us. From Domainehome.com
A reading tower in the Dordogne? Don't mind if I do! From Angloinfo.com
A reading tower in the Dordogne? Don’t mind if I do! From Angloinfo.com
Yet another comfy chaislongue and gentlemen's club scene for the lady in me! Frm dovetaildoublestitched.com
Yet another comfy chaise longue and gentlemen’s club scene for the lady in me! From dovetaildoublestitched.com
Never mind the bookshelves, I'll have the cat as well! From mydomaine.com
Never mind the bookshelves, I’ll have the cat as well! From mydomaine.com
For the impoverished student look, from myhousebutprettier on Tumblr.
For the impoverished student look, from myhousebutprettier on Tumblr.
For fans of purpose-built studies, from Neville Johnson.
For fans of purpose-built studies, from Neville Johnson.
And we finish on a doubledecker note again, from projectwhitespace.com
And we finish on a double-decker note again, from projectwhitespace.com

What intrigues me about all of these pictures is that, although they have a lot more shelves and space than me, they seem to have fewer books! Life just isn’t fair, is it?

16 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Home Libraries to Aspire To”

  1. Oh my – those are all so wonderful I can’t choose. But bearing in mind how cluttered my shelves are, the first two appeal very much with the huge amount of space….

Do share your thoughts!

