Friday Fun: Missing My Chateaux

I’m back in Geneva but only for the day, on a business trip, so I suspect I won’t be seeing any chateaux, but oh, how I miss them! Still, even more reason to dream about them, right?

Chateau de la Germoniere in Normandy, from wikiwand.com
Chateau de la Germoniere in Normandy, from wikiwand.com
Chateau Cormatin in south Burgundy, from chateauxenbourgognedusud.com
Chateau Cormatin in south Burgundy, from chateauxenbourgognedusud.com
Worthy renovation prokect, Chateau de Contay, Somme, from skyscrapercity.com
Worthy renovation project, Chateau de Contay, Somme, from skyscrapercity.com
Another Burgundy beauty, Chateau Digoine, from chateauxenbourgognedusud.com I bet they all have vineyards, too...
Another Burgundy beauty, Chateau Digoine, from chateauxenbourgognedusud.com I bet they all have vineyards, too…
Chateau Sainte Sabine operates as a hotel, so what are you waiting for?
Chateau Sainte Sabine operates as a hotel, so what are you waiting for?
Chateau du Citeaux la Cuillette is also open to visitors. Both are from the website chateauxhotels.com
Chateau du Citeaux la Cuillette is also open to visitors. Both are from the website chateauxhotels.com
I cannot finish this mini-exhibition without a castle from my department, Ain. Chateau de Flecheres, from ain-tourisme.fr
I cannot finish this mini-exhibition without a castle from my department, Ain. Chateau de Flecheres, from ain-tourisme.fr

12 thoughts on “Friday Fun: Missing My Chateaux”

  1. Chateau Cormatin for me this week – those gardens look lovely. I love that type of formal, geometric garden – and the maze! It makes me want to swish along the paths in an Anne Boleyn dress…

Do share your thoughts!

