Friday Fun: It’s Chateau Time Again!

Why, I do believe it’s been quite a while since I posted any pictures of castles and manor houses… High time I remedied that. On this occasion, it’s all chateaux from my region, Rhone Alpes. Just to show you what you can move into, should you choose to become my neighbour! Something for all tastes, from medieval to 19th century, from modest proportions to royal.

Chateau de la Teyssonniere, Ain Tourism website.
Chateau de la Teyssonniere, Ain Tourism website.
Chateau de Grilly, Agence-clerc.fr
Chateau de Grilly, Agence-clerc.fr
Chateau de Prevessin. This one has been snapped up by a watch manufacturer for use as a workshop.
Chateau de Prevessin. This one has been snapped up by a watch manufacturer for use as a workshop.
Name unknown, from Prestige Property.
Name unknown, from Prestige Property.
Chateau Herbey, From A Vendre A Louer website.
Chateau Herbey, From A Vendre A Louer website.
Name Unknown, near Geneva. Mhmimmobilier website.
Name Unknown, near Geneva. MHM Immobilier website.

Don’t forget to invite me over for a cup of tea when you do move in…

26 thoughts on “Friday Fun: It’s Chateau Time Again!”

  1. Lovely photographs! There are so many chateaux in our area too, South Burgundy, not far from your area since you mention Rhône-Alpes as your region. We live not far from CLUNY. The peace and quiet of the countryside is perfect for walks… and translation. 🙂

  2. I did not realise that was Rhône-Alpes. Actually, it’s quite some distance from the CLUNY area, a good 2 and half hours, I’d say. Let me know if you go through this area

  3. Stunning! Yet my heart belongs here in the Aude near the Mediterranean and the people I love. Our Cathar castles are amazing!

Do share your thoughts!

